Near Me

Within miles of
postal code:

A great weekend for an introduction to fly fishing at a terrific venue!

Upcoming Sat, May 21 at 9:00 AM (EDT)
Ends: Sun, May 22 at 1:00 PM (EDT)
Venue: Seyon Ranch in Groton, VT
2967 Seyon Pond Road,
Groton, VT 05046

Vermont Trout Camp for kids ages 13-17, all about fly fishing, conservation, and fun!

Upcoming Sun, Jun 19 at 12:00 PM (EDT)
Ends: Thu, Jun 23 at 12:00 PM (EDT)
Venue: Jackson's Lodge, Canaan, VT
213 Jackson Lodge Rd. PO Box 384,
Canaan, VT 05903

Join friends and fellow anglers and conservationists as we plant trees on the Battenkill

Completed Fri, Apr 29, 2022 2:00 PM (EDT)
Venue: Battenkill - Dufresne Pond Planting Site
460 Dufresne Pond Rd.,
Manchester, VT 05255

We welcome Vermont's own Peter Shea specking on his revised and improved "Vermont Trout Waters"!

Completed Thu, Mar 3, 2022 6:30 PM (EST)
Venue: Zoom
ONLINE wifi

It's all about The Dog River! It's time to dig into one of our namesake rivers!

Completed Thu, Feb 3, 2022 6:30 PM (EST)
Venue: Zoom Meeting
ONLINE wifi

Ben Wilcox from Jericho, VT, a member of the USA Fly Fishing Team joins us for tips and tricks!

Completed Thu, Jan 6, 2022 7:00 PM (EST)
Venue: Zoom
ONLINE wifi

The Board is also sharing elements of the annual report sent to TU National and our 2022 calendar

Completed Thu, Dec 2, 2021 7:00 PM (EST)
Venue: The Reservoir Restaurant
1 South Main Street,
Waterbury, VT 05676

Contribute to TU's mapping of spawning data for the Battenkill watershed with Redd Surveys.

Completed Sat, Nov 20, 2021 9:30 AM (EST)
Venue: Arlington Rec Park
Recreation Park Rd,
Arlington, VT 05250

Field training day for identifying trout redds and using TU's Redd Survey to document spawning.

Completed Sat, Nov 6, 2021 10:00 AM (EDT)
Venue: Battenkill Watershed
Recreation Park Rd,
Arlington, VT 05250

Completed Thu, Oct 7, 2021 6:00 PM (EDT)
Venue: Clifford Park behind the town hall
Clifford Park in West Hartford, VT on the banks of the White River,
Hartford, VT 05001

We’ll be fishing the Clyde River in Newport, VT on Saturday October 2nd from 8:00 am until 3:00 pm.

Completed Sat, Oct 2, 2021 8:00 AM (EDT)
Venue: Clyde River
Clyde Street,
Newport, VT 05855

MadDog TU Chapter September 2021 Board of Directors Meeting

Completed Mon, Sep 20, 2021 5:00 PM (EDT)
Venue: Zoom
ONLINE wifi

Help Bennington County Conservation District and TU remove invasives from the Arlington Rec Park!

Completed Wed, Jun 30, 2021 10:00 AM (EDT)
Venue: Arlington Rec Park - Ice Rink Parking Lot off Rt 313
Arlington Recreation Park,
Ice Rink Parking Lot,
Arlington, VT 05250

Virtual and small-group trash cleanups within the Battenkill watershed.

Completed Sat, Mar 27, 2021 9:00 AM (EDT)
Venue: Battenkill Watershed
Multiple Sites Battenkill Watershed,
Arlington, VT 05250